FACET Bloomington

Campus News and Events

Welcome to the FACET Bloomington page! Information about campus-related news and events will be shared here. You can also learn more about the committees and other work the campus is doing.

Dr. James E. Mumford Excellence in Extraordinary Teaching Awards

We are excited to recognize 87 awardees in the first year of this award. Click below to read their inspiring stories and learn more about the award. 

Mumford Awards 2021

Campus Leadership

Associate Directors

Clark Barwick, Ph.D. is a Senior Lecturer in Communication at the Kelley School of Business. His teaching and scholarship focus on writing, African American studies, and the global coffee trade. Dr. Barwick is an affiliate faculty member with the IU Center for Research on Race & Ethnicity in Society, the IU Food Institute, and African Studies. He has published on the pedagogies of race, and he is a two-time recipient of the IU Trustees Teaching Award. 

Phone: 812-855-8396
Email: mbarwick@indiana.edu


Campus Advisory Board
  • Allen Davis, Spanish and Portuguese (2021-2023) 
  • J Duncan, Luddy SICE (2021-2023) 
  • Enrique Galindo, Education (2021-2023)
  • Virginia Hojas Carbonell, Spanish and Portuguese (2021-2023) 
  • Katie Metz, Kelley School of Business (2021-2023) 
  • Meghan Porter, Chemistry (2021-2023) 
  • Josh Perry, Kelley School of Business (2021-2023) 
  • Elisa Räsänen, Finnish (2021-2023)
  • Miranda Rodak, English, (2021-2023) 
  • Susan Siena, O’Neill SPEA (2021-2023) 
  • Lisa Thomassen, Psychological and Brain Sciences (2021-2023) 
  • Clark Barwick, Kelley School of Business, co-chair (2021-2023) 
  • Israel Herrera, Spanish and Portuguese, co-chair (2021-2024) 
Statewide Steering Committee
Statewide Selection Committee
  • Katie Metz, Chair
  • Allen Davis
Campus Selection Committee
  • Clark Barwick, Co-Chair
  • Israel Herrera, Co-Chair
  • Nancy Evans
  • Lesa Huber
2021 Retreat Planning Committee
  • Dawn Wisher
2022 Retreat Planning Committee
  • David Smiley
  • Virginia Hojas Carbonell
2021 Leadership Institute
  • David Smiley, Lecturer, Chair, FACET inductee
  • Eric Sader, Lecturer, Kelley School of Business
  • Oscar Patron, Assistant Professor, Education
  • Dawn Kutza, Senior Lecturer, Kelley School of Business, FACET inductee
  • Dawn Wisher, Senior Lecturer, Kelley School of Business, FACET inductee
  • Danielle DeSawal, Clinical Professor, Education
  • Jennifer M. Robinson, Professor of Practice, FACET inductee
  • Olga Kalentzidou, Lecturer, Geography
  • Israel Herrera, Teaching Professor, Spanish and Portuguese, FACET inductee
Diversity Taskforce
  • Clark Barwick
  • Bernice A. Pescosolido (previous member)

Became a Member

  • January 15, 2023 - Nominations are due to Clark Barwick (mbarwick@indiana.edu

  • TBD - Nominee dossier workshop (nominees must attend this Zoom presentation)

  • TBD - Dossiers due

Back to Top